AAF's Silver Medal Award


David Delana

2018 Silver Medal Award Winner

David DeLana - Heritage Integrated


Silver Medal Award Criteria

Silver Medal recipients are selected by a panel of judges from each local club. Judges use the following criteria when making their selections:

  • Contribution to His/Her Company -
The recipient must have achieved success in one of the following areas of work: advertising agency, advertiser, media or advertising service
  • Creative Ability -
The recipient must have shown a consistent, high degree of original thinking in their field.
  • Contributions to the General Advancement of Advertising -
The recipient must have worked to increase the stature and raise the standards of the advertising profession.
  • Contributions to the Community -
The recipient should be someone who has been active in civic, religious, or other groups dedicated to human or social welfare

Silver Medal Award Winners

2017 Tim Berney and Steve Sturges - VI Marketing & Branding
2016 Walt Disney
2015 Barney Semtner
2014 Sammy Moon
2013 David Thompson
2012 Wes Milbourn
2011 Randy Kemp
2010 Jim and Vonda Rice
2009 Helen Reinheimer-Mercer
2008 Marsha Ramee
2007 Steve Garman
2006 Roy Kelsey
2005 Galen Nichols
2004 John Ferguson
2003 Jeanette Elliot
2002 Angus McQueen
2001 Roy Page
2000 Jeanette Gamba
1999 Bob Hammack 
1998 Art Atchison*
1997 Gene Cheatham*
1996 Jane Hardin 
1995 Don Webb
1994 Dow Dozier 
1993 Ray Scales* 
1992 Pattie Meis 
1991 Larry Smith 
1990 Ralph Tyler
1989 Bob Stacy*
1988 Jeanie Ruedy
1987 Pendleton Woods 
1986 Dr. Hall Duncan
1985 Ben Blackstock
1984 Bill Richardson
1983 Warren “Doc” Jordan* 
1982 Oscar Heuser*
1981 Ray Ackerman
1980 Lee Allan Smith
1979 Sid Musser*
1978 Norman D. Bagwell
1974 W.P. Bill Atkinson* 
1973 Roy Evans*
1972 Mathew Bonebrake* 
1971 Vernon Beals*
1970 Ed A. McCarthy 
1969 Warren A. Humphrey 
1968 E.K. Gaylord*
1967 Clyde Kemery* 
1966 Paul Hoheisel* 
1965 Lowe Runkle